But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The Gunpowder Mill.

Back to the mundane life of camera club outings which are in desperate need of a volunteer to do the planning. We had plenty of suggestions of places that close at 5:00 p.m, which is not a lot of use when we meet at 7:00. We also had one person make several suggestions but, since he didn't provide an information of where exactly the were and didn't turn up, they were not a lot of use. We ended up taking the easy way out going to the nearby gunpowder mill.

I concentrated on blurry water shots having long had the idea that combining short and long exposures should work well but only recently realised that there are two methods that could be effective. This is one of them, I'll save the other for later. I also have the inkling that Wellington boots are a useful camera accessory in this context, though I do have the feeling that the modern Wellie bears little relationship to the boot that the noble duke made fashionable.

The Blip was taken just below the collapsed weir after I'd spend some time working out how to get there, or rather, how to get back again; it was essential that I was confident that I could return before committing myself to going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.