Pride Goes Before A Fall . . .

had to be todays title.   After feeling so cheerful and positive about retired life yesterday I came a cropper this morning and had a slip and twisted my ankle and wrenched my knee.  It happened just after this photo was taken.  I was walking further along to take one from a lower angle and perhaps get something interesting with the puddle in the foreground.   I stepped into a muddy patch and hello I was on the ground with my lower leg under me.  I said a very bad word several times.  With the foresters help I got over and up.  I've iced both areas and had one lot of pain killers.  I don't think it is going to be too bad and perhaps the exercising I have done has put me in a better position than last year when I wrenched my knee.  That's what the bad word was about.  I did not want to be laid up again.  Too many plants to plant and places to see.  Note to self, look where my feet are going before visualizing a blip.  
This paddock has the end of a crop of cauliflowers in it.  The further away paddock is planted in another green veggie crop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.