Straight

It's chop-chop time for the local shelter belts. They look neat/severe/regemented or comical depending on your point of view.

Spin was unusually long this morning. It was tough. I'm on a mission to remove the word "should" from my self-talk vocabulary. So instead of "I should go to pump" it was "actually I've had enough for today".

I went home made multiple cups of coffee, read my book and barely lifted a domestic finger. Most significantly I went to Southern Woods and begun a conversation with a designer. My research if over and my landscaping project is under way.

I'll put down my wish list, objectives etc, and book a site visit for 2 or 3 months time (they're busy). It will be a process that hopefully next autumn is some way towards complete.

Today's gratitude: For uncles and aunts, and their input to my life. They're precious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.