Life Savors

By osuzanna

Soul Soothing

I nearly jumped out of my skin as a woman came up behind me on the beach access, with her coffee in hand.   She had been trying very hard not to scare me, but I was so engrossed in my camera, I didn't hear or see her and until then, I had been the only person out there. It was only 5:45 a.m.  She was so considerate, telling me she didn't want to interfere with my pictures.  As I eyed her red shirt, and the empty beach, I assured her that the beach was all hers and there was no way she would spoil my picture.  

After the best of the sunrise had passed, I chatted with her briefly and reassured her that she had provided a focal point for my images.  When I commented that the sunrise had been well worth getting up for.... she responded with "it was soul soothing."  It was indeed, and we were the only people who saw it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.