Life Savors

By osuzanna

Same Place, Next Day

Perhaps you saw my blip yesterday of sunrise on the beach  This image was taken this morning, when it looked so very different.  It was very hot, still and hazy.  The humidity was so thick that there was moisture on everything, as if there had been a heavy rain overnight, but that was not the case.   

As I looked out over the water, it was the beautiful pastel colors that I wanted to capture.  I attempted some intentional camera movement, which is always a crap-shoot, but in the end, I was pleased with this. 

I am home now. This past weekend was our annual get-together with 4 other couples at the beautiful ocean-front home of one of them.  These are friends we have been socializing with every 2 -3 months, for the last 30 years, usually at a local restaurant, where we catch up on each other's families, discuss and try to laugh about our very bleak current events, tell stories, some that we’ve heard before, and just tease each other and laugh ourselves silly.  This weekend was just what I needed, a brief respite from the stress of the last two months and the early morning sunrise walks on the beach were especially therapeutic. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.