Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Swinging Sixties

SATURDAY

A quick 5km run at 7:30 am and then a drive over the moor to the station to catch the 9:30 am train to Hebden Bridge where this weekend the Rotary Club host their annual Vintage Festival.

By chance I bumped into my friend Rob who was having breakfast outdoors at the station cafe. I joined him for a cappuccino.

From 10:00 am Calder Holmes Park began to fill with classic cars. Today was set aside for the most recent classics (the ones I can remember). Tomorrow it's the turn of the really old crocks.

Many of the drivers and passengers came along in period dress and most had picnic hampers.

I had a late breakfast at Hebden Bridge Town Hall, however my sandwich was ruined when the top came off the salt pot.

For more photos, please see extras and also Flickr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.