Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Corrupted Card

SUNDAY

An early morning run up to the moor and back and a 5km personal best of 27m 04s. 

I then headed off to Luddenden Foot to watch the Historic Commercial Vehicle Society's annual Trans-Pennine Run. Lots of photos of old buses, lorries and vans. Vintage cars were also travelling in the opposite direction en route to the rally event at Hebden Bridge. 

After forty minutes, my lungs were complaining as most of the HGVs were "dirty diesels". I headed up to Blackstones Edge at the top of the Pennines for some fresh air and an ice-cream.

Back home, much to my annoyance, I found that my camera card had become corrupted and no amount of first-aid would restore it so the best I can come up with is a hurried shot I took on my pocket camera. The car in question was heading towards Hebden Bridge. I've no idea what make it is.

A  last minute invitation to a birthday party in Leeds this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.