Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

The Curiosity Shop

As I am now footloose again (gd gone back to Galway), I took myself clothes shopping. Spotted this gorgeous velvety, netty thing in the Curiosity Shop in DL.

It looked a bit small for me -it’s a size 10 - but they were having a half price sale and I just loved it. So I tried it on and if I scrunge myself in and don’t breathe, I can make it fit me. So this lovely outfit cost me the princely sum of 5€s.

The owner - Patrick - told me I deserved a cup of coffee and gave me a voucher for one cup of coffee across the road in Two Beans. So I took myself over there and had a coffee but resisted the little chocolatey, almondy thing as I need the velvety, netty thing to fit me.

Will be watching my new dvd - ‘The Straight Story’ as recommended by fellow blipper this evening when I put my feet up

Enjoy the August BH you Irish

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.