Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Holy Well

of St. Colmcille on the Ballycullen Road

I had a strong urge to go up to the holy well today. I spent a nice time sitting there and had some interesting conversations with various people. Just as I was leaving a large family of travelling people came to the well to pray. Their son’s hands were covered in warts so he knelt down and immersed his hands in the water and blessed himself. One of the women had a skin complaint so she bent down and scooped some water and washed her face. We discussed the various items left by pilgrims there including a pack of 12 anxiety pills in a plastic tab. Maybe you can spot them through the grill. This is done to ask the saint’s help to give up taking the medication. We had such an interesting discussion on the other items - it was fascinating. They told me I simply had to visit St Brigid’s Well which is near the Japanese Gardens in Kildare. I told them I would do this.

Freespiral I thought of you


http://lovingsisterearth.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/06/St.Colmcille-well-A5.pdf

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.