Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

100th Annual Liffey Swim

and because I am a Dub

And I get annoyed with some aspects of the city e.g. litter, traffic, planning and building, etc

I still love my city and no-more than today at the 100th Liffey Swim.

There will be people who will say ‘but it is polluted etc’, etc

If I was fit enough, I would have done it. The craic was great and I stood at the finishing line with a man from USA who left Ireland when he was 4 years old and he was so happy.

My extra is at the stage of The George Pub. First Sat of every month they have a craft market. There is a jeweller there who takes commissions. I ordered an aqua marine pendant with a small piece of sea weed inside. 12 euros. I will collect it on first Sat in Sept. I am excited already

Dublin is a vexatious city but seriously compelling

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.