fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Wasp

I have a worry that, at the rate wasps seem to be eating it, rather noisily at times, by the end of the summer our little wooden arbour is going to be reduced to a framework just held together by a few screws. And somewhere nearby there will be a beautiful nest the size of a small city. At least it doesn't look as though we have any wasps going into our loft this year. We already dealt with a small nest in the garage last month.

In other news daughter#1 and boyfriend got back to France this morning without a repeat of the Ryanair issues they encountered last week. We took them to Didcot station yesterday as they were having afternoon tea with some friends in London. I think I got caught by a mobile speed camera on the way yesterday, so that's my premium bond winnings taken care of this month. My fault, I should have been more attentive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.