THE GREEN SHIELD BUG

Latin name Palomena Prasina.
I love their zen attitude, quietly sitting on their food, not moving for a second.
No even when a Pyrrhocoris apterus joined her/him on the seedhead of the hollyhock flower,
Again a very hot day, and no walk of course.
I have started reading Les Miserables de Victor Hugo. And it was a silly coincidence that brought me to do that.
I was looking in a magazine Lectures modernes, revue illustree from the year 1902.
An article with rather funny photos of different Jeux de force (Games of body power) and another article about The man with iron eyes, a famous circus act at that time, I thought I could use for a silly capture. See extra photo.
The main part of the magazine was about Victor Hugo, also with interesting photos, and that brought me to the litlle book of Louis Perche, and to my bookshelves where I knew Les Miserables was waiting for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.