hello again

By admirer

HELLO STRANGER

This moth hung since a couple of days in the curtain. At first I wondered if it was dead perhaps, of when not dead, deep in sleep.
But a day later I found the moth on the floor, and I carefully put it in the windowsill. He/she moved just a little bit, not dead it was, just sleeping.
And we found tiny eggs (from her?) glued on the curtain.
Piet Hein did give the moth a bit of peach juice, but it was not easy to see if that is what she drank or just had her head above it, Today she shivered now and then, and we did not know what that could mean.
Later we found her dead, and I took a photo. In the extras I can show her clinging to the curtain as we had discovered her.
I had looked in my guidebook for identification, and had found not exactly our moth. Perhaps I thought it was a Nonne (My guidebook is in german) Lymantria monacha. or a Lanzenspanner, Rheumaptera hastata
But there are of course thousands of different moths, but black ones
The eggs we took away from the curtain onto a cloth.
In the morning I had some pleasant hours with watching the silly images in the galleries and commented on each. I simply love my Sunday mornings.
In the afternoon we had a nice facetime with my sister, good to catch up again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.