Border Tails

By Swannie

Woods

“These woods are lovely,
Dark and deep,
But I have promises to keep,
And miles to go before I sleep,
And miles to go before I sleep.”

~ Robert Frost, Stopping by woods on a snowy evening.

I took today’s blip while sitting at roadworks waiting on the traffic lights. This wood is just outside Duns and when I looked at it, it brought the above verse of Robert Frost’s poem to mind. Although there was no sign of any snow.

About an hour after I got home, someone posted on our community Facebook group that there was a big black cat that had passed away, lying under their car. The only one of my lot that I hadn’t seen since morning was Maly! Christine and I drove up to check it out. It wasn’t far as the crow flies, so it was possible he could have gone up there. Luckily for me, it wasn’t Maly, but someone locally has lost a beautiful boy or girl. It’s so sad.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.