Kinderdijk

There was hardly any traffic in the Biesbosch this morning. I was early. Even one hour too early for the ferry, to take me across one of the waterways, where I could continue my trip.  I liked the quietness, guise flying low above the water and the sudden sound of an animal splashing in the water. Beautiful.

In the afternoon I had an appointment with Céline in Dordrecht. Céline moved to Dordrecht a couple of years ago and we have had little contact since. Now, we had a lot to talk about.

It was late when I set off for the second half of my trip. It was towards my next highlight; Kinderdijk. I was lucky that most of the tourists had left, leaving the complete dyke to me. I'm afraid that my blip is looking like the photo on Wikipedia, but it is the best point of view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.