to Amstelveen

A french couple charged the power bank that I have brought with me on my journey. They offered to do that themselves, which is very nice. With Bert's bicycle with electric support, we are fine, but on my own, I have to use my phone sparingly.

On the last part of my journey, I went  through the watery area between Gouda and Amstelveen. I think I have made myself a perfect route through the Netherlands. The Belgian part could have been made with more diversity. Less canal and more villages. What is a country without inhabitants.

It was very busy on the river Amstel and there were a lot of people swimming. Such a space they have and the long distances available without turning points! How do I envy those people who live here! But it's just for the swimming part. There are no hills.

The girl and the dog were expecting me. I arrived right in time for a walk :-).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.