Brixham Boats

It was good to wake up in my own bed this morning, as opposed to the hard single bed of the last week. It was nice to take it a bit easyhave a bit of a lie in.

Later after lunch we went across to Brixham where young Oscar was taking party in a Rugby Camp. Paul, Phoebe and Elly were away in the South Hams on a birthday celebration for Paul's twin brothers. I left Marian at the rugby ground and walked down to the breakwater for my blip.
This is the Provident a gaff ketch rig, she is one of the medium-sized ‘Mule’ class of sailing trawler, built in 1924. She fished out of Brixham for 10 years before being sold to a wealthy American and converted to a private yacht. You can see the breakwater behind with the lighthouse at the end of it. It was pretty warm in the sun so I treated myself to a 99 flake before walking back up the hill to the Rugby club. 

Brixham Steam Fair was on today and when we left the rugby ground it was good to see a few traction engines coming towards us with queues of traffic behind them.  I was glad that it was just few classic cars were going in our direction but they were keeping a decent speed up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.