Gloucester Quay

It's the last day of the Blues Week and I attended the last blues harp lesson but intended leaving when it was over. I had a coffee and got on the road but made a quick stop at Gloucester Docks on the way. I found them less interesting than I had hoped but was glad there was not too much to delay my journey.

Long before reaching Bristol the traffic slowed down to a crawl and it continued that way until the satnav said that my arrival home had got to an hour an ten minutes later than it said when I left Gloucester and I still had Exeter's traffic to encounter. Sedgemoor services was packed tight so I used the facilities, bought a sandwich and a cold drink and didn't hang about. I eventually arrived home at 4 o'clock meaning that the two hour journey took more than four hours. I'm glad I didn't leave any later!

My main blip is of the Sea Cadets boats and the queue waiting for a boat trip and I've added an extra of a sailing boat across the dock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.