Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

View

This morning I decided I wanted husband to teach me how to drive the farm tractor. I knew he needed to use it to collect the creep feeder for the calves and move it to their new grazing area. I thought he'd let me drive to it to have go. He decided I had to do it all. So bucket off pallet forks on then picking up the feeder and transporting it dropping it off and coming back!! I managed it all no problem. I'm used to driving a telehandler and an old Massey 135 this is like a cross between the two. It didn't like that I was light for the seat and when I pushed down the clutch pedal I'd occasionally lift my weight off the seat!! It enjoys a good beeping at me I think!! At least now if the tractor is needing shifted or anything else I know how to use it!

In the afternoon we went into town to have lunch out and gets some bits and pieces we needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.