Evening Stroll

Many thanks for all the kind comments on my blip anniversary yesterday; I'll do my best to reply individually but we're having a busy weekend of entertaining: Kate & Sophie had a sleepover last night as Kate was having a get together with friends from work.

After they left late morning the rest of the day was spent shopping and cooking in preparation for my sister and brother-in-law coming for lunch tomorrow. I managed to listen to the commentary on a typical Yeovil first game of the season: just as we were beginning to dominate a goalless game, we had two players sent off,the managed to defend heroically with only 9 men until the last minute of the game when we conceded a goal. Still, better than last season when we lost the opening game 8-2 and we're actually 6 places higher in the league than we were at the start of the game: we always start the season bottom alphabetically!

Anyway, we felt in need of a stroll across the fields after dinner tonight when I caught this shot of the evening sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.