7 Up

Like many of us, I little thought when I posted my first blip 7 years ago ( a blip of my Yeovil Town FC t-shirt on the first day of a new football season) that I'd still be at it all these years and blips later without missing a day, but here I am.

Had to mark the occasion by combining three passions that have accounted for what I imagine is a large proportion of my blips so here you have a (toy) golf club and one of my Yeovil shirts wielded and modelled respectively by the irrepressible Sophie, game as ever to help Granddad out with his daily blip. The balloon was a blip birthday surprise from the long suffering Tess who surmised correctly that I'd be in need of a 7 related prop.

We marked the day with a walk and picnic on Street Hill, another favourite blip subject.

Many thanks, as ever, to all of you who drop by, whether regularly or occasionally for all your kind words, encouragement and inspiration and, not least, your virtual friendship. Thanks to you, this place has become an integral part of my daily life. Here's to the next year!

It's the first day of the football season again tomorrow so stand by for more regular dispatches from Huish Park

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.