The Snow Rose.......

    The Snow Rose is blooming again.  It's a Dwarf Serissa whose flower has a double blossom.  That means the there are 2 flowers in the one (8 petals), which is why it looks so full: where as the Serissa only has 4 petals to the flower.
     A fellow Blipper, Enchanted Moments, asked me to set up an item that would help give a sense of size since I refer to the plants as small, average, or rather large.  It took me a while how to full her request.  I decided on a 1/2 gallon milk jug.  I figured everybody would know that size.  I also choose a coffee mug,  average size, that is white.
       The first extra shows the 1/2 gallon jug, the Snow Rose and the Smaller Barbados Cherry.   That is a normal container, filled with fertilizer.  The Snow Rose is shorter than the jug, including the pot and soil.   The Barbados Cherry  is in a small pot and maybe 3" tall, in the pot.
       Extra 2 is the Barbados Cherrynext to the white coffee mug.
     This is the second time, today, I have posted this....  I accidentally deleted when I went to edit it!    Last time, I promise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.