Kendall is here

By kendallishere

So far, so good

The Fascists and the Antifascists were out in Portland by the thousands today. I was in the thick of it, and here are some photos for those of you who were concerned for us. Indeed we had more Fascists than I have ever seen in Portland--there must have been 500 of them. But there were 5000 of us, and so far, there have been no open clashes. I am on my way to Sue's house for the night and don't have time to write at length about what happened, but I will be praying for all the vulnerable people in this city tonight. Having that many violent people in the city, many of them armed and bragging about the fact they are armed, and drinking and bragging about the fact they are drinking, worries us all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.