Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

LBW

It was Maitland markets this morning with Poppy for a Delta therapy stall.  She is slowly getting better and was not quite so scatty this time.  That's it for the markets for a while though but hopefully we might get some new volunteers out of it.  There is nothing like a pack of therapy dogs to bring the crowds in and I have put the morning crew up in the extra.

I noticed this jumper on the lime but by the time I had come back with the camera it was on an agapanthus leaf chewing away at something.  If you look behind you can see a leg.  At first I thought it had caught and was eating a cricket but on looking at the series of shots I think the cricket had shed it's exoskeleton and the jumper had come across that.  You can see a very transparent leg behind

Well that's the weekend nearly over for me now.  I hope you had a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.