NellieD

By NellieD

James and his ball of fire

How did I reach my 50th blip so quickly!
When I first started, I wondered if I would manage a week but I've not yet missed a day and it's gone by in the blink of an eye!
A blip has fallen in my path practically every day!

I've said before that I have been getting so much more from Blip than just taking a photo ... awareness of my surroundings, an increased ability to see beauty everywhere (and not just in the beautiful), an insight into mindfulness and the amount of people I have come in to contact with, whether it's because they are asking me about what I am taking a picture of or they're telling me information about what I've captured through the lens. It's been a huge surprise and is fast becoming one of my favourite tasks on my '50 things to do before I'm 50 list'.

A friend had recently taken a picture of the park which I've had been past so many times but never gone into. It's such a beautiful little space that I will certainly be returning.

I really wasn't sure which to use as my blip for today but went for the obvious, the sculpture of 'James and his ball of fire'.  As extra's I've added 'Tara in her trainers', both sculptures are part of the Irwell Sculpture Trail.  

The Radcliffe Parish Church of St Mary is peeping out through the trees in my second extra.  It seems a church has existed on the site since Saxon times and the Royal Manor of Radcliffe was mentioned in the Doomsday book as a hunting ground held by King Edward the Confessor.   

Quote for today
Always the journey, never the destination.
- Simon Rattle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.