Struggling to Catch Up

This is day 3 of my London holiday, and a trip to the Horniman Museum in South-East London.  I've only been there once before, as a teenager.  This is the view I remember, and in those days I was very impressed by the museum.  Nowadays, probably less so.  There are a lot of stuffed birds and animals, not very pc.  But that was how the Victorians did things.  For local blippers I would say it reminds me strongly of the Russell-Cotes Museum: a collector's collection.  He obviously didn't have to bring his stuff back on Ryanair.

My cheap and cheerful laptop is struggling with Windows updates and sulked for a whole day before coming back to life.  Hopefully I'll get the rest of my photos on soon, but not just yet as I'm about to head off for a birthday tea at the Holmsley Tea Rooms in the New Forest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.