Henries

By nudibranchies

Birthday

A fantastic day, made all the better by spending the entire day with both parents. Woke up to pancakes and the best presents - a new lunchbox styled like a bento box, a hufflepuff hogwarts patch for my jacket, a cactus(!!) sharpener and best of all, a gorgeous pen from the Lamy brand to replace my current (disposable) gel pen. 

To Truro for undoubtedly the best thing I've ever recived, a pair of brand new "Crazy horse leather" doc marten boots. They look and smell gorgeous and I can't wait to break them in when the weather cools a little bit (my feet might melt in them right now). Off to Waitrose where i begrudgingly left my new babies in the car, quick whip around to grab the essentials (like sandwiches and cake) before home in time for another delivery of birthday cards and presents.

A gorgeous washbag from my uncle, filled with all kind of resuable goodies and most importantly a new (purple!) surfers against sewage travel mug! I also got some compostable cotton swabs and a book called "turning the tide on plastic" which I'm very excited to read when I'm finished with my current books.

To the meat counter for dinner, a perfect burger joint that serves halloumi fries that I've never had before (and were fantastic) and a nice cheeseburger, then home for a movie and birthday cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.