Henries

By nudibranchies

Moving in

Despite having more or less missed every single blip for my entire four-month summer and then some, I thought I'd try to catch up over freshers’ week before I get back into regular blipping after my classes or otherwise in the evening.
 
Up early and out to London me and Momther had a 'breakfast' in ASDA before doing some essential shopping (eggs, milk, butter, etc but forgetting the mayonnaise). We went for a coffee and before we knew it was 2pm, move in time for me. I’ve packed significantly less this year than I have last year and it’s made moving in much easier, only needing to unpack one suitcase of clothes and a few bags of stationary, books and bathroom stuff. I condensed my kitchen items down to just a box of food and a box of kitchen equipment, which I’m pretty proud of really!
 
Over fresher’s week, as well as helping with the LGBTQ+ society I’m part of and catching up on blips, I’m going to make a catalogue of everything I’ve got so I don’t need to worry about losing or forgetting anything come moving out time next year. (Thinking ultra-far ahead, but I love being prepared when it suits me).
 
My room this year has a view of the river and airport and I fully expect to spend more time watching the planes than I am going to be doing anything important for the next week or so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.