Once bitten, remove spider

After doing the supermarket shop I thought I'd attempt a bit of tidying up in the garden, which meant donning my outdoor shoes, which live by the door in the conservatory.

I tipped up both shoes and gave them a sharp tap on the floor in case anything was lurking inside, and finding nothing put one bare foot into the left shoe.

I felt a sharp prick like an ant nip on the top of my big toe, so went outside and removed my foot from said shoe.  A sharp tap of the shoe revealed nothing, so I put my hand inside and hastily removed it.  Another sharp tap onto the stone seat and a big spider dropped out and went to sulk underneath.

No damage done to me or the spider, but it couldn't get away without being photographed.

ps  I managed to photograph a Holly Blue butterfly in the garden, which is a first, but it wasn't good enough to blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.