From the Velodrome to the city streets!

No point in taking the car into town this morning ... many, many roads closed for the European Championships Ladies' Road Race which was due to start at 12.30.

I had a walk round George Square before heading to Cafe Nero for my Sunday morning tea and pastry. While wandering around I spotted Mark Foster giving a TV interview and being me I stood and watched. As he finished I went to take a photo when the cameraman said that he would take one of us both .... not my thing but there it is!  Mark Foster is one tall guy!

After church I walked down the road to find a good vantage point and I watched and waited ...... the cyclists powered their way along Argyll Street turned into Buchanan Street and then, in the blink of an eye, they were gone on the first of the 9 laps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.