Ve hala yağmur yağıyor

A bit damp again today.

There's a lad up the Arcade with a clothing/shaving accessories shop/stall. He happens to be Turkish and, like most of the ones I've met, seems to have inherited a strong friendly gene.
To date I haven't got past...
"Nasılsın"...
"iyiyim, teşekkürler"
Today I thought the above would be pertinent. "And still raining."
Ve hala yağmur yağıyor
Nothing caught the optics in the wet today, but this item arrived and, at one use thus far, it seems to live up to its boast.
What we call a "Fry-up" isn't what yer average Brit means. Our version is all Sunday's left-over veggies well mashed, mixed, suitably seasoned and fried to not quite charred, whatever the culinary term is.
The resident pan did the trick but required constant "spoonal" agitation to prevent localised real charring. This little beauty worked perfectly when I transferred the contents, to the extent that I could even flip it pancake style.

"O.K. I asked, how do you baste a fried egg?" Apparently you chuck in a small quantity of water and steam the top, which you'd normally baste. We shall see. Next task ... Find a lid to fit.
;¬))

BUGGER! No Turkish alphabet.
:¬)) Just noticed, coz it looked O.K. until I pressed Publish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.