NEXT TIME

I'll touch it, and "find out more".

"Nowt fresh." Yetagain.

One watch battery to change drug me out over the doorstep, Gaffer not the quite up to scratch.
Later charge around to Morrison's and Booth's. Morrison's is the cheaper of the two, but Booth's has Rubens apples.
THE best we've found to date, get a chunk into your mouth, close said mouth and suck to reduce pressure ... Juice flows out, and they're not the least bit "powdery" so Gaffer also loves them. I'd almost go so far as to say they are about the only ones I'll happily eat.
No Rubens = Eat pears.

Today's weird veggies in Morrison's were Eddoes and Kratchai, neither of which I've looked up yet (Wooden tit be funny if they came from Karachi?): also we were very nearly treated to a "Bull's-eye" which they'd produced by slicing through the equator of a candy striped Beetroot.

I couldn't remember if I'd Blipped a pair of ancient boot-scrapers.
As a dirty-old-man Newspaper seller used to shout while balling out his wears on the pavement ...
"Thur's nut meny left noo." There was a rumour that he did what sounded Spoonerishly similar to "balling out his wears" on the younger generation...MUCH younger alas.

A few stores seem to be plugging the eco thingy of late, Co-op has a display of how many solar kilowatts they have saved.

I've just pressed "Preview" and was disgruntled and chuffed.
1. In the first instance they display kgCO2 like it was one word.
2. Then they redeem themselves by doing it properly , i.e. kilogrammes (kg), as opposed to Kelvingrammes Kg (Whatever the hell they are).

I was just about to try to get rid of the stripes when it dawned on me that it was a T.V. screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.