wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Snap

Of all the photos I took it's this one, taken with my iphone while Niece S went off with the proper camera, that I end up using... Typical!

Niece C isn't sleeping through the night yet, so E stayed at home and caught up on some sleep while my brother, the nieces and I went off to Farmer Palmer's, a kids farm with animals and playgrounds and all kinds of great fun. S showed me her favourite part (the soft play area), and we all had a beautiful day out in the sunshine. And it really was a spectacular day. The sky was that wonderful autumnal blue, and the air had just enough crisp without being too cold to be outside. S decided she wanted to take some photos, so I showed her how to use the camera, set it on auto, and then passed it to her whenever she found something to photograph. I wanted a photo from the inside of one of the play houses, looking out, but she didn't want to take such a photo.

Then it was time to hop on the train and take the long journey back to Norwich. As usual the strange man of the train sat next to me and told me all his life story. I was very polite, and he thanked me profusely at the end of our conversation, before telling me I'd better get back to my reading.

Thanks A and E, and S and C. It was a lot of fun! I'll see you all soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.