wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

The Wrong Trousers

At my brothers for a nice quiet weekend. Being the novelty visiting aunt, I was deemed the property of Niece S, which was rather fun. Lots of imaginary phone calls, strange conversations, and general hooliganism. My brother and sister in law had various errands to run unexpectedly, so I was put on babysitting duties for Niece C while she slept and the others popped out briefly. C wasn't very impressed. I'd suddenly appeared as she was eating breakfast, and she'd spent the whole time just staring at me - this was our first time meeting. So then when she woke up to just me in the house she wasn't going to have any of it. But not to worry, the others weren't out for long, and C was just grumbling more than anything.

Here's Niece S watching Wallace and Gromit while eating some mid-morning toast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.