Wild Flowers and Wispiness

There was another great sunset this evening but it's hard to top the one I blipped yesterday, and I also like to post a variety of types of image, so I've chosen this shot from beside the river that I took earlier today. I've no idea what the flowers are or the lovely feather strands! Thanks to Miranda1008 for hosting!

My Monday started in the usual way with coffee with my Monday friends - sitting outside under a parasol in glorious sunshine - I'm getting a bit too used to this constantly glorious weather! Then I went to make my final decision on a pair of glasses - a pair with burgundy frames now ordered! I know..... bold..... :)) If I get on with those, I'll also get a blue pair :)

This afternoon, I took my car in to have the air conditioning sorted - I only phoned up this morning - how cool (literally) is that! I really don't know why I've put up with non-functioning air conditioning for more than a year..... They didn't take long to do it - I just had time to pop behind the workshop to the river where I took my blip and picked blackberries - they were a nice surprise to find there. I found a piece of folded kitchen roll in my camera bag, so I was able to collect a large handful without getting too stained by blackberry juice!

This evening, I've had a leisurely dinner whilst watching the sun go down - I love such beautiful, relaxed ends to the day!

Today's Mono Monday entry in my b&w journal is here!

Huge thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip of the lad leaping off the jetting with a glorious sunset as a backdrop! In retrospect I ought to have made the first extra my main blip, as some of you said - it's not so often I catch someone midair and upside down! I'm so pleased you liked it!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.