An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Mamma Mia!

Bit of a non stop day.

Up to prepare for Kirsteen the physio coming to work me hard.  Went over the problems I have been experiencing with my knee and she spent a fair amount of time pulling, pushing and generally prodding professionally manipulating the joint before working me hard by making me do lots of resistance work on the joint and some painful extension of my leg.  I was dreading standing up afterwards but to my utter surprise, when I did, my joint felt much looser and the pain level had gone from 8 to 3.  

Kirsteen went downstairs for a pool physio session with Alan and I got changed and headed downstairs in my lift only for it to get stuck about a foot from the floor!  It has a safety mechanism that means if there's anything under it as it lowers, it stops!  With David and Jordan in the pool with Alan there was no one to come and remove whatever was stopping the lift from descending!  I could have gone back up but we were waiting for a delivery and I was supposed to be available to sign for it!

After phoning David's mobile about ten times (went to answerphone each time as he'd left it in the kitchen) my friend J arrived.  Fortunately she rang the bell and came in and just about wet herself laughing at finding me stuck a foot off the floor.  Turns out it was a balloon that was blocking the lift so she removed it and I was able to complete my decent in time for the delivery!  :-))

David, Alan, Jordan and Kirsteen were very amused to hear of my adventure!  Kirsteen was also delighted to report that Alan had a great physio session in the pool and had not only worked hard and done really well, he'd enjoyed it too.

After an early dinner, D and I headed to the cinema for the first time in....actually I can't remember the last time we were at the cineama, it's been years, to see Mamma Mia 2 (my choice surprise surprise :-) and it was brilliant!   A load of utter silliness and nonsense really but you can't go wrong with an Abba score and a bunch of well known actors.  We both enjoyed it even though I had very little mascara left by the end.

Home for some tea and toast and now looking forward to my head hitting the pillow.  My physio exercises and climb up the stairs to our cinema seats are catching up with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.