Tiny Tuesday Tiny People

When I looked out this morning the distant figures on the beach below reminded me of the tiny people some blippers post.
So I figured it would do for my TinyTuesday contribution.

After a delicious breakfast overlooking this view we went inland to Beaudesert to visit the museum.
When Mr isbi said he was researching his great uncle, Ashley Beet, who was the GP there for 44 years, the attendant replied “well, he brought me into the world”!
He found some photographs of him and even took us to show us the house he had lived in.

Then we called on an old friend in his 90s in Ballina. We couldn’t raise them by telephone so just called in and he and his daughter were so pleased to see us we were glad we had made the effort.

Now we are trying to travel as far as possible tonight so we can get home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.