The best laid plans... Part 1!

A joint early celebration tea party in the garden this afternoon for my birthday, a friend’s birthday and my parents’ Diamond Wedding Anniversary. During the present opening, cake eating and fizz drinking, my dad was taken unwell. To cut a long story short, I got to have a ride in the back of the ambulance with him to A&E in Bath where they were able to swiftly knock sepsis on the head. At 11.30pm, he was finally given the diagnosis of “small” pneumonia, and was told he’d be moved to a ward when a bed became available. Knowing there would be a wait (1am), and that he was responding well to meds and was in very safe hands, I left and was home just before midnight, 5 mins before my birthday!

(A backblip, things have gone haywire the last few days... The story will continue later in Part 2!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.