snailspace

By snailspace

Absolutely my new favourite thing

Burrata for dinner. With an assortiment de tomates. Wonderful tomatoes, in an array of hues,  Vermillion, Pink, Yellow and "Black" - and a variety of shapes, oval, heart, pumpkin...

I made a balsamic reduction and cracked open the good olive oil, added salt and black pepper and basil leaves. As simple as you can get.

Mr L's plate looked more attractive as he was lighter-handed and more artistic in drizzling his balsamic but my plate came out in better focus, so here you have it.

Much as I am enjoying these salad days, I am now quite hankering for something hot and tasty. Happily we are set for a drop of the mercury tomorrow and expecting "only" 27 degrees C. On Thursday however we are set for a mere 20 degrees. Oh, happy day.  (I never thought that I would see a day when I thought of 20 C as  blissfully cool!) Even better, the minimum overnight then is forecast for 11 degrees. Come Thursday, we may get a good night's sleep.

Mr L and Nell came back from their walk this afternoon with a bundle of sloes. I have picked them over and put them in the freezer. Tomorrow I'll get the gin out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.