Two Bags

Bag of Sand =£Grand in Cockney rhyming slang. So two bags marks my two grand’s Blip. I got muddled with the dates so I could have dashed down to the beach yesterday and filled two bags with actual sand. But I thought it wasn’t till today and I’m home now. I’m at Pancake station now to meet my photo club mates for a camera wander so these two bags will have to do.

I’m amazed to have reached this milestone, especially as I nearly packed it in a while back   It’s a great way of doing a daily blog note of what I’ve been up to. There’s loads of blippers out there way more creative than me. But having to post a picture every day makes me think and keeps me on my toes.

Thanks for all your encouragement over the years. Without your feedback I wouldn’t have the same enthusiasm. Sorry if I don’t always reply to you. It does feel like I have got to know you through cyberspace and actually met a few of you. Are there still Blipmeet ups? It would be great to meet some more of you.

I did take a pic yesterday on the way back but will slot it in later so that there isn’t a gap. So it will be legit- not a cheat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.