Another Day

Tuesday has come and gone. 

One of the highlights was at work. We learned of a very successful outcome for a constituent following our intervention last week. One letter was all it took (not from me - the Goth) but it was about knowing what to put in it and who to send it to. 

We see a lot of people who are in difficulty for one reason or another, and quite often our ability to change things is very limited, so we savour the success stories when they come. 

My dinner was another highlight - that gazpacho turned out very well. I tried to make croutons to eat with it, and ended up with charcoal. Well, the bread was hours away from the bin anyway. I just brought things forward a little. 

I suppose lunch was a highlight too. An hour on my own, away from the office and in relative calm. At one point I looked up from my food and got my Blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.