Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Travelling Gromit

Physio again this morning, and while we were at The Mall I popped to the Gromit shop for a key ring for Mr T, and somehow this Gromit ended up in my bag!  I don't know how that happened!  I did pay for him though.

He quite enjoyed his travels today except when being secured for getting off the bus.

The shoulder is doing OK, and in the pool I am allowed to try phases of front crawl to see how each part of the stroke feels (not necessarily swimming but just to move the arms and see how it feels.  I might never get the full movement behind my back back, but today I did ask if I would be able to swim as much and fast as before and she doesn't see why not.

In my collage is a view along the A38, the occupants of that house looking over the river and the Severn Bridges must get to see some wonderful sunsets (and a better foreground than mine from last night)!  

We went to an Italian after my physio last week that Sue recommended to us - that was delicious - so we went back again today for the lunchtime specials.  Mr T said the meatballs were the best he's ever had, and my pesto chicken pasta was wonderful.

Then back home via The Mall, for a coffee and cake (I love this raspberry and white chocolate meringue and strawberries and cream).  We thought we had just missed a bus and would have to wait an hour for the next one, but as luck would have it the bus we "missed" was running late, so no waiting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.