Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Fireplace

My chair in the living room sits across from the fireplace so I don't even have to get up to get a photo of something for blipping!   Lazy butt photographer with an iphone.      Just watching the light as it moves around the living room. 

This morning, the dried silver dollar stems were shining as the sun came up,  then the light moved higher and it shone down on the feathers in vases.  Then this afternoon, it moved around to the front yard and was making a sailboat pattern as it came in the front window where I have the curtain pulled to the side to see out.   

I don't ever close my curtains in the lower part of the house.  We live far enough off the road and away from other houses that no one could see in unless they are standing on the porch.   Upstairs we keep the blinds and curtains closed to keep the heat out of our bedroom...the sun shines in those windows all day long.    In winter we do opposite..let the light in!  And in fall and spring (except for the worst pollen time)  the windows are wide open to let in the night air.  

I am so glad I live in a rural area surrounded by trees.  Even if I am getting 100 new neighbors and more light from street lighting than I ever wanted.   Progress keeps happening.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.