Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Gray or Grey

Some words have two spellings.  Gray or grey are both correct.

This photo is a picture of my growing out grey/gray hair.  When I turned 65 four months ago I decided no more coloring until such time I could see what the real color was.   It is definitely in the gray/grey color scheme.

Fortunately it looks pretty good in monotone!     I just had a cut so more of the old color is gone and more the real is showing.  The sunshine makes it really shine!    It will probably take until Christmas for the old color, darker blonde now going to brassy gold,  to get all the way cut out unless I have it cut shorter than short...like punk spike short.    Which is not going to happen.

When the new growth it all the way out it might be a blip..but it might be a blip just like this one...in monotone.   I can't say black and white as there is no black!   Just white.  

I don't think I am so vain that I will recolor but then again, women have been known to change their mind very often.   Do they make mirrors that let you see what you want to see?  

A few blips ago I was doing a selfie without showing my face idea from Zen Camera so this will be my second installment on that little project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.