Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

New kids on the block

I was just lamenting earlier this week that we had only seen one fawn at our deer corn feeder this summer.   Then this morning, this happened!   Twins!   The other fawn that is a little older looking was here also; it is already losing its spots.    These two must have been born much later and are just now roaming around the neighborhood.     One has white hooves where the other has brown so unless that changes I will be able to tell them apart.

A good day walking  with the crutches.   We went to the Walmart as Jerry needed oil for our old extra vehicle and the belt had broken on the old vacuum cleaner that he uses in the hunt camp man cave.   I did well and actually was able to walk more evenly with less limping steps since the aisles were long and wide.    

Also a trip to the library with Jerry having to carry the books.   I might be able to drive myself to the library when the books need to be returned in 10 days     A big goal as I have not driven since June 13!    

A photo of the three babes in the extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.