Lobelia

A couple of years ago, I planted one of these in our floating planters in the goldfish pond, but the snails got it.  This year, we've protected the pond with a copper tape, and seems to have worked.  It is now flowering, just.

I intended to post this photo before dinner, but the first photo I chose was rejected as "too small a file" by the website.  It was 1.91MB.  I did gather some time ago from discussions on Facebook that there was a maximum size, but I hadn't realised there was a minimum size, and I fail to understand why there is.  I hadn't deliberately taken a small photo, and I had only cropped it a little to take off an edge of drainpipe that had strayed into the side.  The original photo was 3.07MB, cropping that bit of drainpipe reduced the file size by over 1MB.  The current photo is only 3.27MB; I presume it is the plain background that results in this small file size.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.