Yorkshire lamb

When cramp woke me in the middle of last night I could hear baaing sheep.  Thought it was odd for the middle of the night, and wondered if these were some sheep that the farmer has separated from their lambs.

Shortly after, there was a good thunderstorm, so maybe this was what caused the disturbance to the sheep.    

Having actually been woken on 3 separate occasions by bouts of cramp last night, I've been tired today.  I find that just the walking that is essential around the school campus to get to and from my accommodation, the dining hall, and the various tuition rooms amasses almost 6000 steps.  So I haven't taken an extra walk today.  I just crossed the road during a break this afternoon to make the acquaintance of the sheep I had heard during the night.  Clearly my concern that these were sheep separated from their lambs was misplaced, as there were examples of adult and teenagers in the field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.