Ingleborough

We've been lucky with the weather, but are forecast for rain much of the day tomorrow.  So even though I felt somewhat disinclined after another long day, I forced myself to take advantage of the mellow evening, and walked up to the chapel.  From there there are long views over the Ribble valley, with the recognisable flat top of Ingleborough in the distance.

Afterwards, I went up to listen to some student performances, and enjoy a gin.  The bar stocks Lakes gin*, I really rather like it - I'll have to find somewhere to buy a bottle.  

It's the last day tomorrow, which will be spent mainly listening to, or performing for, fellow students.

* I tried to visit the web site for the gin, but was blocked by admin controls on the school WiFi! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.