Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Seagull Chick

A bit of bike maintenance. The first to the commute bike as its the Spokes Ride on Sunday. Second the first bit of fixing the road bike, replacing the gear hanger and reassembling the rear derailleur.

In the afternoon, my partner and I went to Musselburgh. First to the Library to see the photo exhibition (Zan's Lens). Then to visit the charity shops and zero waste shop. Not much there, but my partner did spot some A3 photo paper, which I bought.

After coffee, we walked around the River Esk. The geese and gulls were there in abundance. Most of the seagull chicks were pretty nervous, but I managed to get one good shot. I have added a couple of Extras of the more friendly locals, who didn't mind me getting so close.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.