Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Wanderer

This - which I believe is probably a penstemon of some sort - was planted by me several years ago now, in a flowerbed. It almost immediately decided to abandon the flowerbed and now comes up between the pavers on a sort of patio that is up where our frog pond is. I - of course - can't bring myself to pull it up when I see it where it doesn't belong, so I end up with it blooming in a totally crazy place and just going with it. I think I blipped it at least once last year at about this time. Today it was a case of "drat - I need a blip" and a dash outside to grab this.

We're having our usual afternoon thunderstorm activity - which means I'm in danger of having to shut down the wifi. But also means I'm using the DSL instead of the somewhat faster satellite hook-up. So I had to make the file smaller to get it to go a bit quicker than molasses in January... Banging my head on the keyboard at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.